Wednesday, February 28, 2007

San Francisco, California

Blue Wall, Peach Wall

San Francisco, California

Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Parking Garage, Berkeley, California

People Working Late, Me Working Early

Dawn, Berkeley City Club Parking Lot, Berkeley, California

Monday, February 26, 2007

Bancroft Way, Berkeley, California

Near and Far

Golden Gate from Berkeley, California

Sunday, February 25, 2007

New Post

For anyone who has been following my adventures with the new Pentax K10D, as reported from time to time at The Online Photographer, a new installment in the series is now viewable there.
Berkeley, California

Berkeley City Club

Berkeley, California

Saturday, February 24, 2007

UC Berkely Bookstore, 2/14/07

Valentine's Day

San Francisco, SoMa (South of Market) District, 2/14/07

Friday, February 23, 2007

Berkeley, California

Birds, and Birdbath

Both from the fourth floor balcony of the Berkeley City Club

Berkeley, California

Thursday, February 22, 2007

Marin Headlands, California

At Least they Warn You

But wow, is that a long light to sit through. It does eventually change, and when you find the long, one-lane tunnel a couple hundred yards ahead, it all makes sense.

Marin Headlands, California
San Francisco, California

The deYoung Museum

Wednesday, February 21, 2007

Berkeley, California, 2/12/07

Red Giant

UC Berkeley Art Museum

Tuesday, February 20, 2007

Berkeley City Club, Berkeley, California, 2/12/07

Lady on Divan, Contemplating Wireless Router

Monday, February 19, 2007

Oakland, California, 2/12/07

On the Road Again

I spent most of last week at The Codex International Bookfair held on the University of California campus at Berkeley. People to meet, business to do, but of course I took a small camera outfit along to slip in some shooting whenever I had a chance . I almost always travel alone on shooting expeditions, so attending the Fair with an associate gave me the chance to experiment with something new—shooting out the passenger-side window of the rental car while somebody else drove.

Oakland, California, 2/12/07

Sunday, February 18, 2007

Saturday, February 17, 2007

Friday, February 16, 2007

Thursday, February 15, 2007

Darien Lake, New York

Motel Room

Reflections are always fascinating. It doesn't hurt to find one right after taking refuge from an unexpectedly major snow incident while on the road.

Wednesday, February 14, 2007

Tuesday, February 13, 2007

Sunday, February 11, 2007

Courtland, New York

Office Outfitters?

Perhaps needed to outfit those rugged upcountry offices.

Saturday, February 10, 2007

Thursday, February 08, 2007

Route 23 Near Stamford, New York

Chilly Dawn

Route 23 Near Stamford, New York

Wednesday, February 07, 2007

Waterbury, Connecticut


A grab shot from this afternoon. The wind-chill was way below zero and even the crows looked cold.
Albion, New York


...over the Erie Canal. It took me a while to figure out the staircase to nowhere. The drawbridges I remember from growing up in New Jersey all levered up from a fulcrum point at one side. This one lifts straight up and pedestrians can still use it in the open position.

Tuesday, February 06, 2007

South New Berlin, New York

Blue Paint

A really good salesman must have come through here some time back, with a truckload of blue.

South New Berlin, New York

Monday, February 05, 2007

Sunday, February 04, 2007

Saturday, February 03, 2007

Friday, February 02, 2007

Thursday, February 01, 2007

Sneak Preview

Washington Art Association

The installation of my show of drive-in theater pictures is finished, ready for the opening reception Saturday afternoon. There are more snapshots of the installation on this web page. For more information about the show and the Washington Art Association, click here.
McGraw, New York


Medina, New York