Monday, March 31, 2008

Sunday, March 30, 2008

Waterbury, Connecticut


March 27-28. The house was occupied till December. The new owner said he's "clearing" the lot to put up a bank. He said it like it was a good thing.

Waterbury, Connecticut

Waterbury, Connecticut

Saturday, March 29, 2008

Friday, March 28, 2008

Wednesday, March 26, 2008

Tuesday, March 25, 2008

Waterbury, Connecticut

Pastel Colors (Home Depot)

Also, at the WP II blog of pictures from the archive, work from a project dating all the way back to 1974. Link on over.

Monday, March 24, 2008

Saturday, March 22, 2008

Litchfield, Connecticut

Good Friday

Stations of the Cross, at The Shrine of Lourdes in Litchfield, 3/21/08.

Thursday, March 20, 2008

Washington Depot, Connecticut

Candlelight Vigil

Later yesterday (see earlier post, below) another anniversary gathering in even more dismal weather.

Washington Depot, Connecticut

Washington Depot, Connecticut

Torrington, Connecticut


Yesterday, the fifth anniversary of the American invasion of Iraq, was marked by protest demonstrations in many places across this country and elsewhere, including the small northwestern Connecticut city of Torrington, where I often spend time making pictures. On a dismal and cold rainy late winter day enough people showed up to make the organizers happy. The thing I noticed though, was that everyone was old. The youngest people there, by quite a margin, were the reporters.

Torrington, Connecticut

Torrington, Connecticut

Wednesday, March 19, 2008

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Litchfield, Connecticut


As cell phone coverage increases through the town in the western Connecticut hills, pay phones keep disappearing.

Meanwhile, there's a new posting at the WP II blog today. It deals in part with some considerations about working on a large, long-term photographic project. Link on over.

Monday, March 17, 2008

Sunday, March 16, 2008

Announcement: New Blog

Now posting at WP II, a new picture blog. Why another blog? Link over (another link in the sidebar) and see.
Torrington, Connecticut

Shop Windows

Torrington, Connecticut

Saturday, March 15, 2008

Thursday, March 13, 2008

Wednesday, March 12, 2008

Tuesday, March 11, 2008

Great Barrington, Massachusetts


Naugatuck, Connecticut

Monday, March 10, 2008

Lyndonville, New York
It's Personal

When we close down your small town drug store, it's personal.

Friday, March 07, 2008

Thursday, March 06, 2008

Wednesday, March 05, 2008

Tuesday, March 04, 2008

Monday, March 03, 2008

Sheffield, Massachusetts

Sheffield, Massachusetts

Sunday, March 02, 2008

Saturday, March 01, 2008