Saturday, August 29, 2009

Beaver and Heron

Litchfield, Connecticut

Early on a summer morning at White's Memorial. The heron is nearly dead center in the picture, in the mist rising from the water. The beaver is crossing the stream, low center.

Sunday, August 23, 2009

Tuesday, August 18, 2009

Sunday, August 16, 2009

Wahconah Park

Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Cleaning up after the Fourth of July parade. As always, you can click on the picture to see a larger 800-pixel version, then click your browser Back button to return.

Saturday, August 15, 2009


Pittsfield, Massachusetts

Poster on the see-through wall of a bus stop.

The Pictures in Public series continues at The WPII Blog.

Friday, August 14, 2009

Two Sidewalks

Naugatuck, Connecticut

Ansonia, Connecticut

After a brief rest, postings have resumed over at my WPII Blog (Pictures in Public).

Wednesday, August 12, 2009

and vice versa

Pittsfield, Massachusetts

A variety of poster/installations were scattered around the town, evidently part of an art project.

Friday, August 07, 2009

Thursday, August 06, 2009

Wednesday, August 05, 2009


Worcester, Massachusetts

Today is my 60th birthday. I don't like it. I feel a real affinity with the Maurice of the faded sign shadow.

Tuesday, August 04, 2009


Worcester, Massachusetts

The rosary was hanging in the window of the attendant's booth for a parking lot next to a church building.